The Blessings Of Hearing


My hearing continues deteriating. And more and more I am frustrated and missing so much of the world around me, especially conversation.
But perhaps there is good news downstream. I recently attended a four hour presentation at the VA on this thing called Cochlear Implants. at http://www.cochlear.com/…/take-the-next-step/request-a-free…
I’m hoping I am a candidate for this, and later in the fall I’m hoping to be evaluated for the implants.

A Yearning for Publius

Image result for images of conversations

image

 

   

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

