Famous Presidential Lies Contest


Further to my article He Speaks His Native Language, a friend has sent this listing of Famous Presidential Lies:

If you have integrity, nothing else matters.

If you don’t have integrity, nothing else matters.

— Benjamin Franklin —

Famous Presidential Lies

Written by, To The Point News

LBJ:

  • We were attacked (in the Gulf of Tonkin)

Nixon:

  • I am not a crook

GHW Bush:

  • Read my lips – No New Taxes

Clinton:

  • I did not have sex with that woman… Miss Lewinski

GW Bush:

  • Iraq has weapons of mass destruction [AYFP: I don’t believe this to be a lie, but a reliance on faulty intelligence . Further, though the smoking gun of WMD was not found, there was a trail of actions indicating IRAQ moved the WMD stock pile prior to the invasion]

Obama:

  • I will have the most transparent administration in history.
  • The stimulus will fund shovel-ready jobs.
  • I am focused like a laser on creating jobs.
  • The IRS is not targeting anyone.
  • It was a spontaneous riot about a movie.
  • If I had a son.
  • I will put an end to the type of politics that “breeds division, conflict and cynicism”.
  • You didn’t build that!
  • I will restore trust in Government.
  • The Cambridge cops acted stupidly.
  • The public will have 5 days to look at every bill that lands on my desk
  • It’s not my red line – it is the world’s red line.
  • Whistle blowers will be protected in my administration.
  • We got back every dime we used to rescue the banks and auto companies, with interest.
  • I am not spying on American citizens.
  • Obama Care will be good for America.
  • You can keep your family doctor. [AYFP: this lie was spoken 37 times to the 6+ million people whose insurance plans have been cancelled]
  • Premiums will be lowered by $2500.
  • If you like it, you can keep your current healthcare plan.
    [AYFP: this lie was spoken 37 times to the 6+ million people whose insurance plans have been cancelled]
  • It’s just like shopping at Amazon.
  • I knew nothing about “Fast and Furious” gunrunning to Mexican drug cartels.
  • I knew nothing about IRS targeting conservative groups.
  • I knew nothing about what happened in Benghazi.
  • I have never known my uncle from Kenya who is in the country illegally and that was arrested and told to leave the country over 20 years ago.
  • I have never lived with that uncle. He finally admitted (12-05-2013) that he DID know his uncle and that he DID live with him.

And the biggest one of all:

  • “I, Barrack Hussein Obama, pledge to preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States of America.”

I believe we have a winner!
[NO … we have a loser!]

(He is either the worlds biggest liar or his is TOTALLY incompetent! Your choice.)

AYFP: And we now accept this behavior, this lack of character and integrity,  as normal … the main line media, with the exception of Fox News, accepts this behavior … the Democrat Party accepts this behavior … the churches accept this behavior – do they demand integrity in our leaders?  The American culture and roughly at least half of its citizens has allowed itself to be dumbed down into accepting such behavior as the new normal. Not a very encouraging view to the future of this nation.

Yes indeed, this man … Barack Hussein Obama speaks in his “Native Language.”

Don Johnson – February 2014

7 responses to “Famous Presidential Lies Contest

  1. Thanks Don. I agree with your comment on #43. I believe there were WMD because he once used them against the Kurds, massacring hundreds of innocent men, women, and children. I also believe #41 meant it when he said it but was forced to increase taxes due to the massive spending by congress. Ron

  2. Pingback: The Real WMD + More – Daily Digest | PA Pundits - International

  3. Oh, I love how when it is a lie from someone you love, like GWB, that one you can explain away. But when it is from someone you hate, well, then it is inexcusable. Funny how that works. I also love how something like Obama saying “if I had a son” is now a lie. Or some of the others that are debatable. But, whatever.

    I guess hate is now behavior we should accept. It is as if Obama was intelligently designed purely so you would have someone to hate. Look it up, buddy. Integrity means having strong moral principles. Hatred ain’t one of them.

    • Dear Lie,
      There are a couple of ’emotions’ towards President Obama that I would plead guilty to, but hate is not one of them.

      Very early in his presidency, I was talking with an old friend (a lifelong Democrat) about Obama and I told her that I fear him. I feared him at the time because I feared the harm and damage he might bring to the country and to future generations. I feared him because of his almost complete lack of experience in anything of consequence. I feared him because of his radical associations with such as Bill Ayers, a unrepentant radical member/founder of the group WEATHER UNDERGROUND who actually set off bombs in various places. Bill Ayers, that man who recently told a group of Marxist Wall Street Occupiers yesterday: “I Get Up Every Morning And Think… Today I’m Going To End Capitalism” I feared him because of his radical very close 20 year association with the Rev. Jeremiah Wright, and then when questioned about Wright’s radical teachings, Obama abandoned him and claimed no knowledge of what Wright was teaching. There’s more … such as his upbringing by his very leftist mother and grandparents (perhaps Communists), and his association with Frank Marshall Davis, a no-kidding card carrying Communist. I don’t take such associations with Communists lightly – Communism is responsible for on the order of 100 million people in the 20th century, and the enslavement of many more. Little of this was reported by the main stream media, but was known by those who dug deeper – people like Rush Limbaugh and Glenn Beck. So we elected a President with very little vetting by the media who instead largely fawned over the man.

      These years later I see the actual harm and damage that I feared just 6 years prior. A very damaged economy with record numbers of capable people unable to find work (especially the young people) … record numbers of people on government dependency of some sort. I see a health care ‘reform’ law that is severely damaging the health care system as well as undermining the health care insurance industry. I see 6+ million insurance policy holders who were promised the ” … if you like your plan you can keep it. PERIOD.” ” … if you like your doctor you can keep your doctor. PERIOD.” Some 6,000,000+ cancelation later we see that is not the case at all. We were promised an average $2,500 per capita reduction in health care costs and are now hearing of more and more cases of rates and deductible going up … some dramatically.

      I see a nation divided along class and racial lines that I’ve not seen since the 1960s and 1970s and the days of Bill Ayers … and I see this division as a key element in a successful re-election campaign.

      I see our status and influence in the world shrinking in what appears to be a collapse of our foreign policy … the region from Northwestern Africa to Pakistan is more explosive and dangerous than I can ever remember, and I see an alarming array of military (nuclear) power filling the vacuum left behind as America retreats from the region.

      I still fear the man, but now these 6 years later that fear has also taken on the color of disgust … disgust at his record as president and disgust at his lack of character and integrity.

      A few years back Glenn Beck published a book “Being George Washington” In this book, Beck emphasized the character and integrity of our first president, and implored us to find ways to emulate that character and integrity – ways that each of us can “be George Washington.” Is that to much to ask of one who seeks or holds that very same office?

      So I plead “not guilty” to hate, but “guilty” to fear and disgust.

      But I do thank you for your comments.

  4. Reblogged this on A Yearning for Publius and commented:

    Since posting this article in February 2014, I have noticed that it seems to have attracted periodic attention from readers across the nation, and even from around the world. This blog is small potatoes and does not have a large readership, but just the other day I noticed that close to 40 readers had visited/revisited this article in a matter of a few days. This correlates with the revelations of purposeful Obamacare lies revealed by an MIT professor Gruber. If you don’t know what I am talking about, search for that name “Gruber.” What we are seeing here folks, is a revelation that in the official Democrat/Progressive worldview there is no proscription, no condemnation or denunciation of lying as long as those lies, no matter how egregious or obvious or harmful, are acceptable as long as they advance the Progressive cause.
    Long gone are the days … at least in the power structure of the Democrat Party … when honesty and integrity meant anything; now it is raw power and how to attain and keep it.

  5. Pingback: Is what we’re witnessing in the US a slow-motion downhill slide into a coup? | A Yearning for Publius

Leave a Reply

