A Vietnam War Protester Meets a Vietnam War Veteran


WP_000237

I’ve had this Vietnam Veterans hat for about 4 years now and have met quite a few other fellows with a similar hat. Once in Sandpoint Idaho I met a fellow with a hat the said “WWII, Korea, Vietnam Veteran” The hats are always a good conversation starter, and there are some really neat folks under the hats. 

But today this fellow Paul walked up to me in New Haven CT, looked at my hat and put out his hand and said “Hi, I’m Paul and I was a Vietnam War protester.”  We had a good time together, and he even said “Welcome Home,” a common greeting between Vietnam Vets.

So this is my new Protester friend Paul, say hello!

Don Johnson – May 2013

Leave a Reply

