America-Lite: How Imperial Academia Dismantled Our Culture (and Ushered In the Obamacrats) … A Book Report


I’ve just come across an interview with Professor David Gelernter of Yale that I thought was interesting, so I am “rebloging” my original post on his book. I have attempted to contact Gelernter several times by e-mail and visits to his office, but have thus far been unable to contact him personally. If I do I will let you know. In the mean time, here is the interview:
http://pjmedia.com/eddriscoll/2012/08/24/interview-david-gelernter-on-america-lite/

A Yearning for Publius

Professor David Gelernter would seem to be an unusual candidate to have written this book … a duck out of water, but still very much stirring up the pond.

David Gelernter is a professor at Yale, a Computer Science professor at Yale, yet writes on, among other things, cultural and political things as well as on computer stuff, and is an artist as well.
Gelernter lives close to New Haven CT (where I live), whose voter demographics are: 70% Democrat, 4% Republican and the rest Undeclared, and whose city government is 100% (yes 100%) Democrat.
Gelernter is a man of faith.
Gelernter is a conservative.

I came across this book and its author while groggily listening to a radio talk show interview in the wee hours of an early morning pee break. When I was more fully awake later in the morning, and after coffee, I sought out the Hugh…

View original post 1,128 more words

One response to “America-Lite: How Imperial Academia Dismantled Our Culture (and Ushered In the Obamacrats) … A Book Report

  1. Just thinking about the difference between a state of peace vs. Complacency..

Leave a Reply

