I Woke Up This Morning–Fully Alive and Forever


I didn’t intend to wake up this way, you know — Fully Alive and Forever. But here I am.

The first thing I saw was Truth. Truth all around me bombarding all of my senses: eyes, ears, touch, smell and taste, and yes even my thoughts. There is no escape from the joy of the realization that I am now for the first time blessed with absolute, undeniable, knowable and irrefutable Truth.

Forever I can now Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.
Psalm 106:1

Forever I can now Taste and see that the LORD is good;
blessed is the one who takes refuge in him. Psalm 34:8

I see now with absolute clarity that Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD
forever.
Psalm 23:6

As time now unfolds I see and feel the very personal truth that I am forever part of the Truth that is all around me. I realize with joy that this embrace is the love of God and is ever growing at the same time I realize that the extent of this Truth is ever unfolding and my embrace of it is ever growing. I will always be a part of it. I rejoice with the realization that this ever unfolding Truth is consistent with an infinite and yet personal God I had embraced before I died.

I reach out to touch it, and with each new reach find it to be ever rewarding and always within easy  reach. I call out to someone, anyone, and find that multitudes are here and know me, love me and are to be my closest companions forever. I am not alone! And I will be in the presence of the Lord God forever – and ever forever.

I can see the beginning, I can see the Truth that “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth Genesis1:1 and can experience this miracle with all of my being . No thought crosses my mind of billions and billions of years of thrashing around waiting for my puny body to evolve. I can see “the heavens declaring the glory of God. Psalms 19:1 I can hear the Lord gently knocking on the door of my heart, and that same heart rejoicing that now that door is forever open to the King of Kings and Lord of Lords; and I will praise Him forever- and ever forever.

Now I know with personal conviction, experience and knowledge  that “God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life John 3:16” I experience this mercy and grace all the while seeing the beauty of this Savior and Lord.

Oh please!! let those left behind me experience the joy of being surrounded by all Truth.

Oh please!! let death be the doorway of those left behind me to also know and experience the Truth that now surrounds me in every way.

Exposed so totally, helplessly and joyfully to Truth.

One response to “I Woke Up This Morning–Fully Alive and Forever

  1. Pingback: THE SECRET THINGS BELONGS TO THE LORD OUR GOD | bummyla

Leave a Reply

