What do you say we tear down these ghettos


Posted by The Real Don Johnson on Sunday, October 24, 2010 8:51:06 PM

Let me tell you about some ghettos I live in.

I am a Born Again Christian who believes that “In the beginning
God create the heavens and the earth.” I do not believe in Darwinian Evolution
that took eons of eons to evolve me into the human being that I am. I believe
the evolutionary world view is preposterous. For me to believe such
non-scientific nonsense as this would require me to believe that the incredibly
complex universe we live in had to somehow simultaneously and miraculously
evolve in extreme synchronicity. My human systems would each have to evolve in
lock step with one another; the varied cells with all of their internal
complexity and purpose would have to evolve in synchronicity, else if evolved
separately, how do they organize in a system of systems that are all required to
exist at the same time, or not at all. Did my circulatory system evolve first?
Did my nervous system evolve first? Did my skeletal system evolve first? Did my
brain evolve first so it could then design and direct the evolution of the other
systems. Did my digestive system evolve first? After all, food must be
transformed into energy, else all of this work of evolution would fail. Oh, and
as long as we are on the subject of food, did the vegetables and grains evolve
at the same time as I dis so as to be readily available for nutrition and energy
as I evolved? Oh, and for that, I suppose that we needed a solar system to
evolve simultaneously so as to provide sunlight, heat, gravity etc. And, to
evolve a solar system, we will have needed to evolve a universe for it to fit
into as well. Did my eyes evolve first? Did my sense of smell evolve first? My
ears?

No, it seems to me that in order to get a complete me, all
systems must be go, at the same time for any of it to work.

What about the earth I live on? The atmosphere we breath and fly
around in, did that just happen to evolve to the quantities and qualities needed
to sustain life?

What about our protective magnetic shield that keeps the
dangerous cosmic rays from killing us, did that also just happen to show up at
just the right time to keep us alive?

No, I guess since I am not a Berkley or Oxford educated
“scientist”, I’m stuck with the simplistic, and perfectly believable idea that
God did it all.

Oops, I had better get into the ghetto
of creationism.

 


I have trouble with how taking the life of an innocent human
being, without due process of law, can be constitutional.

After all, the embryo which will develop into a fully
functioning human being is alive; never has been dead.

And, the embryo is a human being; it’s never been anything else;
not a fish, nor a monkey, nor a dog. None of these things, it is a human
being.

But what of the rights of the mother over her own body? Fine, I
have no problem with that; a woman should have those rights.

But, but, but! This embryo we are talking about is not a part of
the mothers body, not in the sense that an arm, leg, kidney or heart is. We are
talking here of a unique and distinct human being, created by the union of
chromosomes from the mother and father.

What could be more innocent than a child that has yet to see the
light of day in a world where innocence and guilt have real tangible meaning.
So, I get back to my question, how can taking the life of an
innocent human being, without due process of law, be constitutional?

How can it be that a Supreme Court could look at the 14’th
amendment which says “ … nor shall any State deprive any person of life,
liberty, or property, without due process of law … “ and base their abortion
decision on that very amendment?

Oops, I had better get into the ghetto
of pro life.

 


I am anti-gay!

Wait, wait, hear me out here! Let me explain, then
I’ll go to the ghetto, I promise.

Lets go to the basics in this matter. I don’t believe
there is such a thing as homosexuality, not in the biological or anatomical or
cellular science sense.

First, the biological and cellular level. As I recall
from my science class or health class, the thing that distinguishes the sex of
an embryo (and thus the resulting teen or adult) is the presence or absence of
an X chromosome at the time of conception. You can look it up, I’m no expert in
this type of science so I may have it a little wrong in the details. But hell,
it seems that those pinhead psychiatrists who claim genetic causes of
homosexuality don’t know either. The point being, is that it’s not
biology.

Then there’s anatomy. Yea, here’s where it’s harder
to ignore the facts. In the vast, vast, vast majority (a phrase in popular use
these days) of cases a person is either male or female. No ambiguity here,
anatomy shows the bare naked truth.

With the known health dangers of HIV/AIDS, especially
with males, why in the world are we teaching our young impressionable teen age
boys that homosexuality is just an alternative lifestyle. Yea, there have been
great advances in medicine, and the life spans of male homosexuals is being
increased. But how many are getting this medication, and at what cost? More
importantly, how many are not getting the medications, and at what cost to them
in disease and lifespan? Before accepting, and even extolling this lifestyle,
shouldn’t parents investigate and find the truth? Who loves a person more, one
warning that continuing this lifestyle could kill you; or one who says, that’s
ok darling, just another way of showing love?

Now we are told that openly active homosexuals should
serve in the military. And, the decisions are being made by judges, congress,
and by a president who admits to never knowing a military service member prior
to becoming president, and has shown little interest since. It seems to me that
a decision of this sort should be made by the Sergeants, the Petty Officers, the
Majors and Lt. Colonels; the leaders that have to deal with the consequences on
a daily basis, often under combat conditions.

Am I homophobic? No, not at all. I am expressing a
point of view that deserves to be discussed openly in the public arena of ideas.
Calling me homophobic or a bigot is not the solution here, it only pushes
legitimate discussion into the ghetto of fear.

Do I hate gays? Not at all, I just want the truth to
be known so as to minimize unnecessary suffering. Do I condone bullying and
violence against gays? No, not at all, I know first hand about being bullied in
the 9’th grade, and it’s not fun. I remember the times as a young teenager the
confusion about who I was sexually. I am thankful that this politically correct
homosexual lifestyle nonsense did not exist back then.

Do I believe that people genuinely and sincerely
believe they were born homosexual? Yes I do, and for them I also hurt, and
understand the reality of their reality. Does this make it right? Wouldn’t it be
better to help these people come to an understanding that God loves them and
wants what he naturally created for them?

Oops, I had better get into the ghetto
of homophobia.



Islamophobia (ie. Islam + phobia, “fear”) is
prejudice against, or an irrational fear of Islam or Muslims

Am I to succumb to charge of Islamophobia, and be
sent to the ghetto of Islamophobia?

No, I don’t have an irrational fear of Islam. My fear
is very rational, and based on the actions of Islam in the world over the past
100 years or so, particularly against the Jews and Israel. These actions have been
hateful to the point of genocide towards the Jews.

Item: During the 1930’s and 1940’s, Yasser Arafat’s
uncle was the grand mufti of Jerusalem (the big guy), and spent time in Germany conspiring and
planning with the Nazis how to exterminate the Jews in Palestine.

Item: Although the Jews were scattered and dispersed
throughout the world in AD 70, there has been a continued Jewish presence in
Palestine, the ancient Jewish homeland, ever since. Further, at the time of the
establishment of the modern state of Israel in 1948, the nations of the area
were newly created from the remnants of the Ottoman Empire. Saudi Arabia,
Jordan, Lebanon, Iraq and others of the Ottoman Empire are relatively new
nations, and in terms of nationhood are contemporaries of Israel. Yes, some of
these nations roots are ancient, but so is the Jewish roots in the region.
Item: The very day Israel declared it’s existence,
the surrounding Arab (Muslim) nations invaded the new nation with the intent of
total extermination. They failed.

Item: The 6 day war of 1967, where again Egypt,
Jordon and Syria attempted to annihilate the Jewish nation.

Item: The War of Attrition (1968-1970) Again, a war
against Israel and forces of Egypt, USSR and the PLO.

Item: The Yom Kippur War (1973) Egypt, Syria and
other Arab states again attempting to destroy the “Zionist Entity”.

Item: First Lebanon War of 1982. Yet another
war.

Item: Second Lebanon War of 2006.

Item: Arafat’s rejection of a very generous land for
peace offer, followed by an Arab Intifada against Israel.

Item: Iranian leader Ahmadinejad’s continual threats
of total annihilation of the state of Israel and the Jews therein.

Item: Israeli Prime Minister Ariel Sharon’s attempted
visit to the Temple Mount results in yet another Intifada of violence against
the Jews.

Item: The continual bombings and rocket attacks against Israeli citizens.
Item: The Jews of Israel would
have peace with and beside the Arabs (the Muslims), but the Arabs would have
peace only by the total and complete extermination of Israel and the Jews.

No, I’m sorry, Islam is not a religion of peace and tolerance,
only hate , and can offer me little as an example of tolerance. My Constitution,
the First Amendment in particular, shows me how to be tolerant of all religions,
including Islam.

Item: Isaiah 19 Message to Egypt
18In that day five cities in the
land of Egypt will be speaking the language of Canaan and swearing allegiance to
the LORD of hosts; one will be called the City of Destruction.

19In that day there will be an altar
to the LORD in the midst of the land of Egypt, and a pillar to the LORD near its
border.
20It will become a sign and a
witness to the LORD of hosts in the land of Egypt; for they will cry to the LORD
because of oppressors, and He will send them a Savior and a Champion, and He
will deliver them.
21Thus the LORD will make Himself
known to Egypt, and the Egyptians will know the LORD in that day. They will even
worship with sacrifice and offering, and will make a vow to the LORD and perform
it.
22The LORD will strike Egypt,
striking but healing; so they will return to the LORD, and He will respond to
them and will heal them.
23In that day there will be a
highway from Egypt to Assyria, and the Assyrians will come into Egypt and the
Egyptians into Assyria, and the Egyptians will worship with the Assyrians.
24In that day Israel will be the
third party with Egypt and Assyria, a blessing in the midst of the earth,
25whom the LORD of hosts has
blessed, saying, “Blessed is Egypt My people, and Assyria the work of My hands,
and Israel My inheritance.”

These verses in Isaiah have puzzled me for many years. I have
come to believe they are a description of the solution to the Middle East
Problem, they are the “Peace Process” that American Presidents have sought for
so many years. Without the Lord, there is no Peace Process, but the Lord of
hosts can, and will, bring about a peace.

What can Islam do to convince me that it should not be feared
(Notice that I am saying Islam the religion, and not Muslim the individual) ?
Truly reject all forms of anti-Semitism, and welcome Israel and
it’s Jewish citizens as children of God. Children of the God of Abraham, and not
the false god Allah.

Invite the Israelis to build their Holy Temple on the Temple
Ground in Jerusalem, in peace and cooperation.

Implore Arabs of the middle east to solve the “Palestinian
problem” as their own to solve.

Allow true freedom of religion in all Islamic nations and
cultures.

Allow true freedom for women in all Islamic nations and
cultures.

Throw off the Satanic regime of Ahmadinejad in Iran, with armed
revolution if necessary.

Am I Islamaphobic? No! Rather I am coming to the defense of a
truly great religion, Judaism. A religion whose people have for centuries been
threatened by the likes of Hitler, Stalin, Arafat and Ahmadinejad.

Oops, I had better get into the ghetto
of Islamaphobia.

 


There you have it, a thumbnail description of my
various ghettos.

But wait! There are no ghettos here, at least none
that I live in. The only ghettos I live in are those that you may choose to put
me into. Ghettos that close off free discussion by calling names; ghettos of
intimidation and embarrassment. Please don’t succumb to that, lest the ghettos
of our imaginations become the ghettos of reality as in places like Nazi Germany and
Warsaw Poland; of the Communist Soviet Union, China and Cambodia of the
last century.

I close with the fondest wishes of Liberty and
Opportunity to one an all.

Don Johnson

Leave a Reply

