The Obama Speech I Almost Wrote


Posted by The Real Don Johnson on Saturday, February 28, 2009 10:39:55 PM

In a previous post, I wrote a speech for President Obama (http://ayearningforpublius.blogtownhall.com/2009/02/26/a_bi-partisan_speech_by_president_obama.html ) he presented President Bush with the American Freedom Award. Much to my surprise, Mr Obama gave a speech at Camp Lejeune, N.C. that came very close to my speech; except that he praised everyone else but Mr. Buch and didn’t even acknowledge his role in the success of Iraq. Oh well, I didn’t really expect him too, silly me. After all, I thought that when folks like Obama were talking about the failed Bush policies, I thought he was talking about the very same Iraq war success he is now touting in his speech to the Marines.

However, take a look at this post from the Wall Street Journal, and see if you can see just a teency little bit of the leadership and success of Mr. Bush in the things that the new President says.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB123578458503498487.html

Leave a Reply

